District Administrative Setup

Collector Office

The Collectorate is headed by the District Collector who is in charge of the Revenue administration within the district and co-ordinates the functioning of all other state Government departments within the district. The office of the Collector has several branches or departments which are supervised by various officers of the rank of Deputy-Collector or Tahsildars. The District Collector is supported by the Additional Collector who looks after certain branches of the Collectorate.

Branch Head  Branch Name 
Resident Deputy Collector  Revenue Branch 

 Magesterial Branch

 General Branch


 Ex-serviceman Welfare Branch

 Entertainment Branch

Deputy Collector EGS  Employment Guarantee Scheme
District Resettlement Officer  Resettlement Branch
Deputy District Election Officer  Election Branch
Land Acquisition Officer  Land acquisition Branch
District Planning Officer  Planning Branch
Deputy Collector (General)  General Administration Branch
District Supply Officer  Supply Branch
Administrative Officer  Municipality Administration 

Setup of Sub-Divisions in Parbhani District :

Nine Talukas of Parabhani District are administered by Four Sub-divisional Officers, the SDO Setup is as below.

Sub-Division Talukas
Parbhani  Parbhani
Selu  Selu, Jintur
Gangakhed  Gangakhed, Purna, Palam
Pathri  Pathri, Manwat, Sonpeth